Hey Dearies,

My Love for Punjabi Music is increasing by the day. The new Song ‘Sadi Gali’ from the movie ‘Tanu weds Manu’ and ‘Laung da Lashkara’ from the movie ‘Patiala House’ have completely enthralled me. These songs have been On Loop for me. The contrast is that few years back I never liked Punjabi Music. It irritated the hell out of me and I was always uncomfortable.

But with time, I have started liking the music, the beats, the lyrics. I would not say that I have started liking all the songs but I dunt mind Punjabi Music much now. And some songs make me swing to their beats so much, that I dunt mind swinging to the songs every now and then. A Big Shout Out would go to @djash (on Twitter) aka DJ Aashish who plays Beats From The East on http://www.radio1190.org every Saturday. One has to tune in to his podcast for the ultimate Punjabi Music. You are sure to like Punjabi music much more.

My Current Favs. Have a Look. And check out for yourself 🙂

On this Punjabi Note, I would leave this post. Would be back soon.

Loads of Love,
Ankita

