My sweetheart Music,

It’s one of your lovers, Me. You have been there right from the time I was born. Though I could not understand you, I knew some disturbance was there. At times, I would be crying and some melodious beats would calm me down. Back then, I must have thought that the television makes some noises and I get happy and calm. I never knew about your existence until I was few years old. The strings of my heart were too attached to playing, friends, toys that I must have ignored you. Sometimes for cartoons, other times for  toys. But you were right there, by my side.

I grew up, went to school. My life just revolved around friends. I knew where to knock whenever I was feeling low. I knew with whom to celebrate when I was happy. I went to college. Friendships changed, they matured. Though by now, I started enjoying your company too . At times, I would plug you through my iPod and listen all day, all night. The strings were getting attached at a much deeper level. I was getting to know your effect on me. Though friends still mattered a lot, I knew somewhere you would accompany me when I’d be all alone. Though I was still unaware of your magical powers.

College ended. Some Friends moved far off and some were there, but just not there. Some became busy and for some I became busy. I still relied on people though something got clear- Nobody can be there 24/7. Amidst all the confusions and the up & low phases of life, I finally discovered my soulmate. It was YOU. No matter how much I ignored you, no matter how much I relied on other people, no matter how much I felt you were just a non-living object; I was wrong. The day I discovered this, I found true love. I found the real world, the real peace.

“Jannat mili uss din jis din humne tumko paaya”

    At times, I feel like drowning in a sea of music and never rise back. You, my sweetheart fill my world with vibrance yet bring so much peace to my mind. I have never been a very patient person and today was one of those days when I just lost my cool completely. Nobody to turn to, I found solace in you. From the anger mode, I switched to the super happy mode. That’s the magic you have on me. I tell people, One dosen’t need anything to be high if they are high on life. You make me high on Life, dear Music. Thanks for being there just when everyone else left. I cannot tell you how much you mean to me. Words just cannot express what you have done and nothing would ever be able to express at how lucky I feel to have you right besides me. They say Love is magical, I’d say Yes, I just felt the magic of love. Be with me always !!

Lots of love from someone who loves you with all her heart,

Anks.

P.S – Everyone , whenever you feel alone and there is nobody to turn to; just plug in MUSIC. I am so sure it’ll comfort you like no one ever has. It’ll calm you like nobody ever could. Thank me later :p

