” Evolving through one’s Life is necessary for survival “

+ & -

The word Evolving applies as much to our life as it applies to the world. We expect the things around us to change for the good, so should our Life keep evolving with time. It’s a process that happens gradually over time & without any effort. But, at times, we have a declining evolvement rather than a positive one. At times, we are caught in a limbo state where there is an equal amount of positive as well as negative evolvement. Though none of it stops Life from moving on, at it’s pace.

I have just been thinking a lot, have always been somebody whose mind stays in an overdrive ; which is good at times & bad at other times. While I was reflecting upon my own Life since childhood ( ofcourse whatever I could remember, since I forget things too quick).  There has been some break through points where Life has evolved & took major turns; completely changing my personality. While there have also been points where I did not evolve much or have gone down the slope.

As a Kid, I was a complete introvert; somebody who would not speak at all. Even the principal of my school asked my parents to make me interact with people since I did not talk at all. As far as I remember, I was almost the same in school, a less introvert but extremely shy. With course of time, I started talking to people but was never an extrovert. Whenever I knew something on any subject, I would always help/speak up; but nothing beyond it. I had evolved from a complete introvert to somewhere close to an ambivert. High school was almost coming to an end & it was time to enter college. At the same time, I started spending a lot of time online courtesy my craze for an Indian television show & few actors. During the same time, I made a lot of friends; interacted with a variety of people over the forums. During this course of time, I realize I was somebody very playful & naughty , i.e someone who would pull everyone’s leg & also that I was a brilliant friend. Someone who cared a lot about human emotions & would go an extra mile to help people. These facets of my personality were never known to me & it was a good discovery.  The same time, college started.

As every other college kid, things had changed drastically for me. New set of people, with you for the next 4 crucial years. By around the second year, I was quite friendly with almost everyone. I wouldn’t call them as friends, but I hardly hated everyone or so. My family started complaining of me talking too much ( of course they loved it ), & tell me stories of how I was a big introvert. I was evolving in terms of appearance, dressing sense & mentally. Then came a standing still point when I don’t think I evolved much, it was kind of stagnant. But as the college was about to end, there was a drastic change in me. My dressing sense went from good to super cool, my personality had a 180 degrees turn, I was a completely new person. I was someone who was too bubbly, more of an extrovert, someone who was pretty happy like always. I joined another social networking site (Twitter) & my username justified my personality. I was shy , but at the same time, very friendly & interactive. Somebody who was bubbly & hyperactive almost all the time and somebody who was not over friendly at the same time. College ended & a lot of ups and downs came, a lot of decisions were made. I worked for a few months, which did evolve me in terms of deadlines, brainstorming, working with a team & knowing my faults.

And here I am , writing this blog post, who has evolved into someone else again. I feel responsible, I think much more & over think at times. There are a lot of mood swings & sad moments, a lot of OMG moments , a lot of When will this pass times & a lot of Can time please stop right here times. In short, Life is seeing a new face of me, a grown up face. Here am I, talking about evolving, how it is essential for life to sustain. Most of the times, it’s our personality which evolves & people around do notice the change. Evolve and make yourself better than the previous day, and you shall love a thousand years.

Do think if you are evolving, or you’ve hit a plateau. If it’s the latter case, find that something which will hit you off to the road again.

Ankita.

