They exchanged e-mails over an year. Trust had built up & they were always eager to get that 1 email in their inboxes. He told her about his new business & she told him about her new hobby classes. They had a world of their own.

It was her birthday & she awaited that 1 e-mail. At 11pm, an e-mail popped & brought a smile on her glum face. It read..

“Happy birthday my dear R”. I can’t fall in love with you. I’m married. Attached is my picture.

She read the e-mail over a 100 times. She opened his pictures he’d sent her & noticed the diamond sparkling on his wedding finger. She still thought it was all a joke & he would send a real surprise. She hurriedly pressed the Reply button & typed-

Stop joking you R. Give me my real surprise.

And pressed Send. It gave the same error the 100 times- Message cannot be sent. The e-mail id doesnot exist anymore.

Her world had crashed down. All she could do was read all his emails again & realize the truth.

Love- Love can hurt, real bad. Know a person well before you let your heart fall madly in love. Love is a real surprise when you fall for the right person, but it can be a real mess when it’s a wrong person. 

